Florida Bible College of Tampa

Tuition and Fees

Admission Fees

Application Fee $35
Readmission Application Fee $20

Matriculation Fees

(DUE at Registration; must be paid prior to first class)

Full-time (12 semester hours* or more) $115
Part-time (7 – 11 semester hours*) $65
Part-time (1 – 6 semester hours*) $40
Tuition (per semester hour*) $150
Spouse of full-time student (per semester hour*) $75
*One semester-hour is equal to one fifty-minute class-period meeting each week for at least fifteen weeks.

Refund Policy

Registration is the date the semester officially begins. If it becomes necessary for a student to leave school prior to completion of a semester, the date of withdrawal is the date a signed request for withdrawal is received by the Registrar's Office. REFUND of the unused portion of tuition will be made, of all amounts which exceed the pro-rata portion of the total charges that the length of the completed portion of the course bears to the total length of the course. The proration will be determined based on the ratio of the number of days or hours of instruction prior to the student's withdrawal to the total number of days or hours in the course.

  • Tuition refund during the first week of the semester: 100%

  • All financial obligations to the college (including fees and fines of any kind) must be satisfied before any degree or diploma will be awarded, any certificate, transcript of credits, or letter of recommendation will be granted to any student.

Registration obligates the student for full payment of tuition and semester fees. If a student is unable to pay the tuition in full at the time of registration, he must pay a minimum of 25% of the amount due during the first week of classes, and may make "deferred payments" to pay the balance over the course of the semester. This choice incurs a "deferred payment fee" of $100. Regular payments on the student's account will be scheduled at Registration, so that the balance is paid in full on a date one month prior to the final exam date for the semester.

All registrations must be completed within the first two weeks of any semester. A late registration fee of $20 is incurred if a student registers within this period, but AFTER the scheduled registration dates.

A change of course fee of $30 is incurred if a student changes from one course to another after the first week of classes. A drop fee or add fee (each $20) is charged for each course a student drops or adds after the first week of classes.

Other Fees

Graduation Fee ($100)

This fee includes one diploma/certificate, rental of cap and gown, and other costs associated with graduation. The charge for an additional diploma/certificate is $25. Graduation Fees must be paid one month prior to the graduation date.

Transcript Fee

First official transcript requested (FREE)

Any additional transcripts requested ($5)

Textbooks (10% Off Retail)

The Bibleline Bookstore will make the required textbooks available to students at a discount of 10% off retail price. Textbooks must be paid for in full when purchased, and are required for each class when each class begins. The cost of books will vary each semester, depending on the classes attempted. A full-time student might expect books to cost from $100 to $150 per semester.

Copyright © 2016 Florida Bible College of Tampa, Inc. All rights reserved.
All Trademarked and/or Copyrighted content are the property of their respective owners.